August 8, 2010

  • The Sweet Sound of Baby Laughter

    Hearing my son laugh for the first time brought me such joy.  I still remember the date (April 29th), the place (living room couch), and the cause (playing “So Big!”).  Ever since that first laugh, it has been my daily goal to get those giggles rolling.  Today, thanks to my husband, there was no shortage of laughter! 

    We went to Golfsmith to pick up a new driver for my husband, Kirk.  He was taking a few practice swings while Caleb and I watched.  After the first couple swings, Caleb let out a little giggle.  When Kirk hit the golf ball, Caleb jumped, then burst into laughter.  With every swing, whether Kirk hit the ball or not, Caleb laughed hysterically.  Hearing him laugh, made me laugh so much I was almost in tears.  Other people in the store started stopping to get in on the laughs.  Some thought I was tickling him or whispering something in his ear to get him to laugh, but it was all for the golf swing.

    Later, Kirk was making little faces at Caleb and he was laughing hysterically again.  It was a good day.  

Comments (3)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *