March 6, 2012

  • Doctor Appointment

    Just a quick update on baby before I slip off to bed.  I had a doctor appointment this afternoon and got to hear the beautiful sound of our baby’s heart beating.  My doctor said that everything looks good.  She feels confident that since the hemorrhage hasn’t caused any bleeding or complications yet, that it most likely won’t.  Also, as the baby continues to grow, the size of the hemorrhage becomes smaller and less significant in relation to the baby/placenta.  So, while 2.5cm was big at 8 weeks, it’s not so big at 10 and will be even less big at 12 and so on.  I have a follow-up ultrasound next week to check on the hemorrhage.  My doctor said as long as it hasn’t gotten any bigger, we shouldn’t have anything to worry about.  (Of course, there are no guarantees…so there is always the chance that complications could still result.)

    I’m feeling SO much better after my appointment!  I’m so thankful for this baby and his/her continued health and growth.  We’re continuing to trust in the Lord that He will bring this baby to full-term.  I was feeling pretty positive going into my appointment today, but am breathing even easier now.  Such a relief and comfort to hear that precious heart beating!  :)

    P.S.  To those of you who are praying for me and baby, thank you so much!  God is hearing you!  Keep the prayers coming!

Comments (2)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *