March 6, 2011

  • Effortless Weightloss

    During my pregnancy, it didn’t matter what I ate, I gained weight.  I could eat salads or ice cream, either way, the number on the scale continued to rise.  By the end of my pregnancy I had packed on 50 pounds.  In the days following my son’s birth, the weight literally fell off…two pounds one day, three the next…  It was wonderful!  But, after I had lost the water weight that I had retained during pregnancy, my weight loss came to a screeching halt.  I knew I was going to have to work to shed those last pounds.  I told myself that I would be back to my pre-pregnancy weight by the time my son was nine months old.  Well, nine months came and went quicker than I could have ever imagined and I had still not reached my goal weight.  So, I set a new goal.  Surely by the time my baby turned one I would have no problem losing the weight, right?  Wrong.  His birthday passed and I was still hanging on to those last 10 pounds.  When I took my son in for his one-year check-up, I had my annual physical as well.  My doctor calculated my BMI as “borderline overweight.”  That was the last straw.  I had to do something to lose the last of my baby weight and I had to do it quick!  

    With all of the busyness and sleep deprivation that go along with motherhood, I was left with little time to devote to exercise.  On top of that, a car accident in August left me with a herniated disk in my lower back, making it painful to do much more than walk.  A stringent exercise regiment was simply not an option for me.  I knew I needed to make a change in my diet.  However, even with the best of intentions, when you’re short on time, it can be difficult to prepare the healthiest meals on a daily basis.  I needed something quick and convenient that I could easily fit into my daily schedule.  Enter Visalus and the weight is falling off again.  Visalus makes a meal replacement shake called Vi-Shape that I began having for breakfast every day.  I began the 90-day challenge with a goal of losing 10 pounds.  In the first six weeks, changing nothing else, I have already lost six pounds.  The shakes taste great, are affordable (less than $2 per serving when mixed with milk), and nutritious.  I can drink my shake while I feed my son his breakfast or on my drive to work. 

    My husband began taking the Vi-Shape shakes, too.  His goals are not to lose weight, but to maintain his current weight, add nutrition and build muscle.  Because we are both taking the product daily and loving the results, we have decided to become Visalus distributors as well.  Referring others to a product that not only works but tastes great is something we would do anyway; we figured we might as well get paid for it.  Please visit our website or email kirkandbrenda@bodyby90.com if you’re interested in losing weight or earning money (or both!) with Visalus Sciences and the Body by Vi Challenge.

Comments (7)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *